The 2010 "Best of the Best" Contest Winners
Anna Vasquez of Hometown News was at the top of the leader board in the Community Papers of Florida (CPF) "Best of the Best" network classified contest, which concluded May 1.

Points earned for new advertisers and for each ad placed determined the winners.

Vasquez took an early lead in the points contest and never was threatened. She was presented a check for $1,500.

Second place honors earned $1,000 for Ann Waite of Tower Publications. Pam Slaven of Tower Publications finished third and received $800.

Fourth place honors and $700 was awarded to Paula Scott of in Tampa. Christy Crouch of American Classifieds in Tallahassee took fifth place honors and won $600.

Laura Frimer and David Culbreath from in Tampa took sixth and seventh place honors and won $500 and $400, respectively. In eighth place was Nadege Cotto of in Miami, who won $300. Ninth place and $200 was awarded to Nancy Pittman of The Pennysavers in Ormond Beach, and in tenth place was Larraine Burn of Forum Publishing Group, who won $100.

Under the terms of the contest, the managers of each of the winners received an equal amount.


There are currently no comments on this article

Leave A Comment

Leave A Comment

© 2019 Community Papers of Florida Logos & trademarks on the site are property of their respective owners.
Opinions expressed in articles within this site are those of their owners and may not reflect the opinion of CPF.