Nominating Committee Recommendations Confirmed
The nominating committee recommendations for the Florida Media Association (FMA) were confirmed by the general membership at their annual meeting held recently in Stuart.

The nominations included five new members to the board: Elaine Buckley and Glen Fetzner of Ocean Media Solutions, Mike and Cristina Jones of The Florida Mariner Magazine, and Renee Brown of Breeze Newspapers.

The board of directors is responsible for designating the association's officers.

Justo Rey was named the president of the Florida Media Association (FMA). He has served on the Community Papers of Florida (CPF) board of directors as president, vice president and treasurer, and has chaired numerous events.

Rey has excelled in his career in the free paper industry. In 2016, he was honored with the Presidential Award for his service to the association. He now serves as the publisher of the Islander News in Key Biscayne.

Farris Robinson, president of Hometown News, was named vice president; Wendy Murray, publisher of Senior Life Magazine in North Fort Myers, was named secretary; and Glen Fetzner, the CEO of Ocean Media Solutions in Stuart, was named treasurer.

Dan Autrey (Tampa Bay Newspapers), Renee Brown, Elaine Buckley, Charlie Delatorre (Tower Publications), Susan Griffin (Ponte Vedra Recorder), Cristina Jones and Mike Jones will serve as directors.

The two-year terms were effective starting October 1.


There are currently no comments on this article

Leave A Comment

Leave A Comment

© 2019 Community Papers of Florida Logos & trademarks on the site are property of their respective owners.
Opinions expressed in articles within this site are those of their owners and may not reflect the opinion of CPF.